top of page

Goodbye 2019.Hello 2020

2019 was very memorable for me, in good and bad ways. In good fashion lets start with the good. I graduated from my art school that I had been attending since the sixth grade. This was a break from my routine of getting up at five in the morning monday-friday and riding a bus for about three hours in the morning and afternoon to ensure that I get the best education. Standing on the stage with a class of about 120 people that I grew up with was thrilling yet sad. I had known these individuals for so long and we had shared tons of moments together and now I wouldn’t see them again on a daily basis. I had gotten into around eight colleges but most importantly I got into my dream school Clark Atlanta University. Every value and moral that Clark Atlanta had aligned very well with what I believed in so it was a no-brainer that I had to attend. Not to mention but Clark-Atlanta has one of the best mass media arts programs in the nation set in a 12 billion dollar area for what they teach you. It gave me the message and sign that there was no way I could fail. I was also able to self-publish my own book titles “Of Our Bodies” that can be purchased on amazon.Now in 2019 there was bad things but there wasn’t much but the moments that were were big. In May I lose two schoolmates, one being my best friend. It felt like everything shattered around me. At the same time the worry of how college was going to get paid set in. There was some drama between me and a long-time friend that showed me that you have to watch the way people move. There was no grudge after just a lesson learned.

For 2020 all I see is me accomplishing my goals. There is going to be nothing that stops me. I gained clarity in 2019 and am going to carry that into 2020. My power of discernment is only going to grow stronger because I know that my relationship with God will grow. EverythingI set for myself and see myself doing this year might not be big to someone but because they are personal goals they are going to make me happy. I claim that I will get a good paying job, a car, and a strong relationship with my family as well as amazing grades.I can put my eyes on everything I want, it's just capturing them. 2020 is the year of making sure im okay, making sure that i'm happy. Because I know that when one has good things for themselves going something always tries to attack them. I know that something is going to attack me but I’m going to do everything in my power to ensure it doesn’t damage me. This is the year of Chassee’ and so on it will be the year of me.


bottom of page