top of page

Brockhampton’s New Single “baby bull” Gives Major Late-Night Club Vibes.


Brockhampton has been dropping singles recently while in quarantine. The boy band has these singles as a part of their TECHINCAL DIFFUCLTIES series. The co-founder Kevin abstract detailed in a live stream about how the upcoming sound of their music is heavily club inspired. The song has only four of the group’s members with the outro feature from one of their producers Jabri Manwa. The beginning has Kevin Abstract and group member Henock Sileshi imitating a club DJ, “Y'all know this is not a game (Uh, yeah)/ It's Technical Difficulties/ In the building (Yeah), in the mix at Club Kaufman/ Represent the real/ Technical Difficulties” even with the turntable scratches in the background. It gives a feeling of early 2000/s late- night radio mixes




The song details how each member will go to great lengths to keep their significant other happy. Matt Champion sings about how he wants to fix his relationship problems with talking saying, “Don't be petty, don't be petty/ We can talk it out, but it's hard with you and ideas/ Need you near, I need you near” while Merlyn Woods describes a scene of him on a party dance floor but he still wants to give everything he has to be with his partner, “Floor filled with girls,/ pretty liquor on my sneaker/ Shawty so full of sugar, I'm so glad I miss ya /I wanna risk that for you/ You can spend my time and my money too”. The chorus has Bearface’s smooth vocals singing of being with his partner all night singing, “ All that you wanted, I'ma give it all night/ All night, all night, all night, all night/ And it's you that I wanted, I'ma take it all night”.

Joba has the second to last verse on the song and he’s describing a late night with his partner and how beautiful they are rapping, “Somethin' like fine wine, gotta sip it slow/ Takin' my damn time, 'cause it taste right/ Tow the fine line, white-knuckled and ready”. Jabri takes the outro and in a smooth autotuned voice he pleads to his partner to let him in not only at the door but with their heart. “ It's all night, yeah, I'm at your door/It's been a long night (Yeah), I caught your feeling for/ For a long time (Yeah), you waitin' for it/ For a long while, I now you need it some more

Stream Brockhampton’s new singles on YouTube and on http://brckhmptn.com.Listen to the song below




bottom of page